I’ll be a coder ’til the day I die!

24 Nov

“Where do you see yourself in five years?

I’ll be a coder ’til the day I die!”

The reason why this coder was sitting in for an interview was because; he had recently left his previous handsomely paid job of a development manager for being a coder. This may be the story of many developers, coders who join teams in order to become managers. But at another point of time, they realize that their learning in terms of creating has completely ceased. That is when employees turn bitter and often exhibit resentment for the company and especially for their work.

Click Here To Read The Rest

 

One Response to “I’ll be a coder ’til the day I die!”

  1. Jen Daiker March 28, 2011 at 11:33 pm #

    I’m stopping in to welcome you to the A-Z Blogging Challenge!!! I’m a co-host so should you need anything I’m here to help!! Feel free to stop by my blog to say hello or join us on Twitter (I’m @jenunedited)!!

Leave a Reply

